The mandatory new year resolution post.

January 1, 2013. One more year gone, and a new one replaces it. I sit here staring at my laptop screen .. wondering. Should I update my blog, or let the lazy bug bite me and put it off till the next I-haven’t-blogged epidemic hits?

So, new year, huh? Time for resolutions which you are going to forget after a couple of months. Time to look back at the things you have or haven’t done in the past year. Time to look ahead and promise yourself that you will make changes in your life.

This year I’m going to stop being lazy, and update my blog regularly. Yes! That’s my new year’s resolution.

Sound familiar? Of course it does. That has been my resolution for the past [number here] years. I’ll do this, I’ll do that. I am starting a new exercise regime. Blah, blah blah.

This year I will definitely blog regularly. Gah! Who am I kidding.

Why am I writing this anyway? How is 2013 going to be any different. For starters, there’s no Santa. Errr.. no, there’s a Santa. I got presents for Christmas. He exists.

What I *really* mean is there’s no new year’s resolutions. I’m not going to stick to them anyway.

This blog will be updated. Keep watching this space. Not regularly. That’s not me 🙂

There are no resolutions, no promises. Just take each day as it comes. Enjoy life, take a vacation. There’s more to life than spending 9 hours a day cooped up at a cubicle.

This is my favourite comic strip – Calvin and Hobbes. And here’s what they think about new year resolutions. “My new year’s resolution is not to change a bit”.

calvin_and_hobbes

(image source: gocomics.com)

I am feeling strangely optimistic today. That’s not the real me. I have just updated my photoblog (the one I update regularly) and am writing a post to be published on this blog. What gives, universe?

So, 2013 is here. FINALLY. The Mayans pwned us all, didn’t they? The world didn’t end. But I have updated my blog twice already. Ha!

Hope 2013 will be as great as 2012. Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

