REBOOT

Reboot? You mean the good ol’ Windows Ctrl+Alt+Del?

Yes, you guessed that right. This blog has been stagnant for so long, it needs a reboot. So, why am I doing this? Resurrecting the blog. I mean, I was perfectly happy with the way things were going .. One post every year! No one complained. No one missed the posts. So why change things? If it ain’t broken and all that …

Here’s why.

Just seen this 30 day Challenge on WordPress Daily Post. And I thought : Why not? I’m always up for a challenge. Plus this will give me a push to restart blogging again. Not a new year’s resolution, but it’s something I’ve been thinking of doing for a while now.

The challenge is pretty simple. Every day they post a new assignment. And you blog about it. Sounds simple, doesn’t it?

So here’s my blog. REBOOTED.

Alright. Assignment #1.

INTRODUCE YOURSELF. Yikes!!

Two words that bring back school memories when you had to stand and introduce yourself to the class. Awkward. Way too awkward for me.

So, here’s a few things about me. The easiest way to introduce myself is … I’m the Queen of Procrastinators. Take a look around. This blog has been in existence since .. maybe the 1950’s. 😉 and I’ve been putting off updating it.
What I love – FOOTBALL (Soccer). I support the Premier League side, Tottenham Hotspur, and also have a soft spot for the current BundesLiga champions, FC Bayern Munich. I love arguing/discussions about football, specially Spurs and FC Bayern.

Football is a passion, but I’m equally interested in all kinds of sports .. erm, maybe not Golf.  (no offense)

Some other things that keep me busy – Reading, Travel, Photography and Food.

I have no favourite genre or author .. I read. Just read. Recommend a book, and I’ll read it. Haven’t blogged about the books I’ve read. This seems like a good time to start.

I’m an outdoors person. I love hiking. Probably that’s what kick started my love of photography. You go out, see some amazing stuff  and you want to capture it. I’ve been maintaining a 52 weeks photo project blog for the past 2 years. It’s been one awesome journey.

Absolutely passionate about food. I think I picked up the cooking trait from my Grandmothers. Both amazing women, excellent cooks.

Ha! And now I’m running out of ideas .. Have so much inside my head that I want to write about. But.

Maybe that’s the reason this blog has suffered so much. I can’t get the stuff inside my head out on the blog. Is this what they call the writers block? Nah.

Ah. I haven’t mentioned where I’m from.

So here’s me.. from India. Born and raised in this beautiful city of Mumbai. True blue .. dyed in the wool Mumbai girl.

I guess that it. End of challenge 1. Looking forward to #2.

3 thoughts on “REBOOT

  1. Pingback: Why did I start blogging? | alienorajt

  2. Pingback: Riding the mind behind strange eyes…Zero to hero Day 16 | alienorajt

Leave a Reply

