Selfie

A month ago I blogged about Instagram food pics flooding my timeline. This time it’s the turn of another insta craze.

It’s everywhere. No vacation photos album is complete without it. The ever present and often annoying selfie.

selfie

It’s gotten so popular that “selfie” was named Oxford Dictionaries Word of the Year 2013. This blog post mentions the origins of the word selfie, and its many spin off terms.

Posting selfies has become a kind of an addiction. A couple of self clicks in a vacation album is okay. I do that too. But people posting their pics everyday. I don’t get it. Why do they do that?

It’s an epidemic. “Yeh, look at me. I’m having lunch” or “Hey! I’ve got a window seat in this packed local.” *clicks selfie and immediately uploads on instagram* That isn’t enough, so I share the Insta links on facebook, and tweet about it.

selfie

Here’s a selfie enthusiast. This photo will go on insta with hashtags like #selfie #blog #crazy 😉

Leave a Reply

