So less time, so much to read?

So, Daily Prompt wants me to take look at my book shelf, and pick a book which I would like to reread.

I would pick “The Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy” in a heartbeat. That’s my all time favourite book.

Why? Oh, you have to read it to know why. It’s brilliant. The first time I read it, three years ago. I was amazed. I had read quite a few sci fi books. But this beats them all.

Imagine yourself as Arthur Dent, the only surviving member from planet earth. Then hitching a ride on a Vogon craft, listening to Vogon poetry, meeting another ‘human’ from earth. Wow! Mind blown.

And there’s the quotes. So hilarious.

Here’s one of my favourite quotes from the book.

“… but I’d far rather be happy than right anyday”.

And of course there’s the famous “DON’T PANIC” 😀

Well, this is the book I’d pick to reread. I won’t write more about it as this isn’t a book review post. But I would definitely recommend this book. Go ahead. Pick it up, and read. You won’t regret.

3 thoughts on “So less time, so much to read?

  1. Such a great book. I have “The Ultimate Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy” anthology and “The Restaurant at the End of the Universe” is another favorite of mine. 😀

  2. I loved this entire series when I read it. It’s been years now, but I remember it fondly :). And I’d rather be happy than right anyday as well!

Leave a Reply

